RSS Feed

Oh look, a Bunny!

Posted on

I was out taking pictures for my photography class today. I’m  flocking around  all the unusual places of my campus in efforts of taking amazing pictures. I climb over some bushes to squeeze myself into a cramped space. Now, I’m just squatting behind some bushes trying to get some interesting angles. Though I must have appeared like a stalker, rest assured, I’m not.  I look to my right and surprise! I see a cute baby bunny! I gave a little yelp of glee and slowly inched towards it. As I was approaching it, it scurried away. Thankfully, it’s short legs didn’t carry it very far. Being the relentless photographer I am, I eagerly stalked it, crawling on my elbows and dodging some bushes. Dang it, I guess I am a stalker. Anyways, once I caught up to my new furry friend, it seemed to have settled. Here’s what it looked like:

 

Ain't it snug!

 

I was surprised how still it was! Either it was one very chill bunny, or one very frightened bunny. Being a little daring, I slowly reached my fingers towards it. Oh it was simply joy and electricity when my sweaty fingers landed on its soft coat. Its furry goodness was enough to keep me happy for the day. The situation ended with me and my photography buddies taking turns petting the little guy. After a good dose of touching the cute baby bunny, we left it in peace and cheerfully walked away.

Yesterday’s freshly pressed article “Heaven and L” (http://moonbeammcqueen.wordpress.com/)  was a particular blog that inspired me to start blogging. I won’t give it all away, but it talks about a woman named Bunny who was a real blessing to another person. Just by being nice, Bunny had changed someone’s life. Anyways, it’s a really awesome blog so go read it!

About Ed Ju

My name is Ed and I am a filmmaker.

Leave a Reply

